Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
PARTIE PUBLIQUE
13 octobre 2006

mon souhait dans la liste.

Depuis la sortie de cet album en 1998, souvent on a joué entre-nous à choisir (ou: être choisi par) notre phrase, notre souhait dans ceux qu'Eddie décline tout au long de la chanson. Je sais quelle est la phrase d'un paquet de mes amis. Je sais que la mienne est différemment chantée dans l'album que dans l'extrait de live à Sydney que m'a partagé blz (merci!). Aussi, je sais finalement que cette chanson est magnifique (comme quoi trois accords, une guitare et...).

Pearl Jam - Wishlist (Yield - 1998)

Vidéo: Wishlist - 2-11-2003 - Sydney

I wish I was a neutron bomb, for once I could go off.
I wish I was a sacrifice but somehow still lived on.
I wish I was a sentimental ornamnet you hung on
The christmas tree, I wish I was the star that went on top,
I wish I was the evidence
I wish I was the grounds for fifty million hands up raised
and opened toward the sky.

I wish I was a sailor with someone who waited for me.
I wish I was as fortunate, as fortunate as me.
I wish I was a messenger, and all the news is good.
I wish I was the full moon shining off a camaro's hood.

I wish I was an alien, at home behind the sun,
I wish I was the souvenir you kept your house key on.
I wish I was the pedal break that you depended on.
I wish I was the verb to trust, and never let you down.

I wish I was the radio song, the one that you turned up,
I wish, I wish, I wish, I wish,
I guess it never stops.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
"i wish i was an human being at home behind the sun..."
PARTIE PUBLIQUE
Publicité
Publicité